A religious and pious person.

Often the words religious and pious are termed in a negative light, but really these are very good qualities to have. It is not a shameful thing to live a life separated unto God, but is rather something we should, and need to embrace.
This is my prayer and my focus for today. I no longer want to be ashamed to stand up for my Lord and to stand against sin. Instead of feeling ashamed when people call me religious or pious, I want to be thankful, because it truthfully is a wonderful thing to please my Heavenly Father! His opinion is what counts!!!

2 thoughts on “A religious and pious person.

Leave a Reply

