A Rough Start

So I decided to go back to where I left off in my life story…
So after I was born, my mom continued to stay with my grandparents for a while and my dad would come visit us on occasion. I am unsure of all the details of my early childhood years, but I will tell you the bits I’ve been told and what I can remember.
My earliest memory as a child was my sister carrying me around and putting me in her doll stroller. She was 3 years older than me, and considered me her live baby doll. I also remember a random memory of us getting a little black dog when I was a toddler. Other than that, most of my memories begin around the age of about 4 years old.

I believe my moms main reason for leaving my dad and returning to the states was because she didn’t feel ready to settle down and be married. She told me that she married my dad so she could escape her family life at home, and have a fresh start. Truthfully she was still just a young girl inside who was not ready to grow up.
Sometime after I was born she met a man named Dave, who she began a relationship with. After some time she found herself pregnant yet again. When I was about two, my younger brother David was born.
To be continued….

Leave a Reply

