A War is Raging

There is a war raging in your heart. You have surrendered something to The Lord, only to find that things don’t go as well as you had hoped or planned. You want to seek counsel about it, but who can you go to? You know that on one hand everyone would say to just trust The Lord, but if you shared what the battle really was, they would advise otherwise.
Why is this battle so much different than all the rest? How is it that our culture has gotten such a foothold on our Christian Heritage? I just do not understand!
It is written all over the pages of God’s precious word, that we must trust The Lord, He is in control. He is the giver and the taker of life, the ruler of the universe. Yet we seam to believe that we can take matters into our own hands.
Am I really trusting God in this matter though? If I were, why do I struggle so much? I know deep within my heart that God has made it clear what His word says, yet I find myself trying secretly to fight against it. Yet He sees and knows all, and is not oblivious to my doubts.
The Bible says that “whatsoever is not of faith is sin.” I know that I have sinned and continue to. As a child of God, I feel all I can do is cry out to Him and say! “Lord, I believe! Help thou my unbelief!”
Leave a Reply

